How To Disable "Seen" Feature in facebook Chat

6

Many People Are Facing Problems Due To “Seen ” Feature By Facebook in Chatbox. When You Chat with Your Friends , Facebook Shows ” Seen ” Along with The Date or Time You Read The Message.
This Feature Can Prove To Be Usefull For Some People But For Others Feel Like Disabling This Feature Due To Many Reasons.

Its Very Irritating When You Dont Want to Chat With one of Your Friend But Still You Have to Because To Them It Shows That You Have Seen The Message and You Are Ignoring Them.
This Problem Can Be Solved By installing Just 1 Chrome Extention.

 How To Disable This ” Seen ” Feature in Facebook Chat.

Step 1 : Download Fb Unseen From Chrome Web Store.

Step 2: Click On Add To Chrome > Ok.

Step 3: Your Download Will Start And Will Be Installed in Seconds.

Step 4: Thats It, Start Chatting, You Have Just Disabled The ” Seen ” Feature .

You Can Ask your Friend If They Can See ” Seen ” In Thier Chatbox .

Note: By Installing This Chrome Extention only Your Friends Can not See Whether You Have Seen Thier Message or Not, But You Can see ” Seen ” In your Chatbox If your Friend Have seen Or Not.

One thought on “How To Disable "Seen" Feature in facebook Chat

  • December 14, 2014 at 4:25 am
    Permalink

    I usually use Facebook to connect with my friends from anywhere. Though it is a great platform, but we feel insecure about our privacy. This is a great article to disable seen option which gives some more privacy security. I have installed the Facebook Unseen extension to my chrome and it’s really working well.

    Thanks a lot from my side.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0Shares